Questions and answers on Stata on Stack Overflow

 

Stack Overflow is a question and answer site. It's 100% free, no registration required.

 

Check if each value of one variable matches any value of another variable

Mon, 21 January 2019 14:49 +0000 GMT

Macro to append multiple datasets and map variables across datasets so that they match

Sun, 20 January 2019 02:11 +0000 GMT

Comparing OLS regression coefficients with SUR in SAS

Sat, 19 January 2019 18:38 +0000 GMT

Export dataset to LaTeX

Fri, 18 January 2019 19:04 +0000 GMT

Stata (Mata) correlation command - R equivalent [on hold]

Thu, 17 January 2019 19:33 +0000 GMT

How to do a dynamic prediction after using GARCH(1,1) [on hold]

Thu, 17 January 2019 15:14 +0000 GMT

Multiple hypothesis testing in R vs. Stata [closed]

Wed, 16 January 2019 19:19 +0000 GMT

esttab: 3x3 Table including variable means and differences

Wed, 16 January 2019 17:31 +0000 GMT

Displaying information for datetime variables in Stata codebook [closed]

Tue, 15 January 2019 21:09 +0000 GMT

Stata formula in R without Stata installation

Tue, 15 January 2019 07:41 +0000 GMT

Nonsense date coming from year and month function

Mon, 14 January 2019 22:48 +0000 GMT

Replicate STATA "xtmixed" results in R [closed]

Mon, 14 January 2019 19:05 +0000 GMT

how to identify which mutual funds change name and when [closed]

Mon, 14 January 2019 07:45 +0000 GMT

Is Error Correction Model the right way to find relationship between wages and productivity? [migrated]

Mon, 14 January 2019 07:42 +0000 GMT

Is stata metan command appropriate? [closed]

Sun, 13 January 2019 16:25 +0000 GMT

Iteration 1 "not concave" for xtlogit [closed]

Sun, 13 January 2019 01:08 +0000 GMT

Merging using weighted correspondence file

Sat, 12 January 2019 21:22 +0000 GMT

Horizontal axis labelling causes white space on y axis

Sat, 12 January 2019 14:25 +0000 GMT

How can I read in .dta files into R without truncating long labels? [closed]

Fri, 11 January 2019 15:42 +0000 GMT

Fitting model with unstructured covariance matrix with gls in R [migrated]

Fri, 11 January 2019 10:46 +0000 GMT

Use pweight with confidence intervals and store in a matrix

Wed, 09 January 2019 06:34 +0000 GMT

Generate a code for variables with many if [closed]

Tue, 08 January 2019 18:29 +0000 GMT

Count if multiple conditions met in varlist

Sun, 06 January 2019 19:37 +0000 GMT

Fix loop code in Stata for placebo/falsification test [closed]

Thu, 27 December 2018 10:37 +0000 GMT

Displaying variable sets that define each row

Wed, 19 December 2018 10:25 +0000 GMT

How to compose new string variable using bysort

Tue, 18 December 2018 08:32 +0000 GMT

SAS and Stata: Same coefficients but different standard errors [closed]

Fri, 14 December 2018 14:13 +0000 GMT

Matrix has unexpected missing cells when collecting z-statistics from mlogit

Thu, 13 December 2018 23:27 +0000 GMT

Global variable containing comma is not being recognized [duplicate]

Wed, 12 December 2018 03:46 +0000 GMT

xtreg omitting year dummy variables when using i.year

Mon, 10 December 2018 10:37 +0000 GMT