Questions and answers on Stata on Stack Overflow

 

Stack Overflow is a question and answer site. It's 100% free, no registration required.

 

Obtain number of days for each week between two dates [on hold]

Wed, 22 May 2019 17:39 +0000 GMT

Show categorical variables in reverse order in regression results

Wed, 22 May 2019 15:48 +0000 GMT

I want to output xtivreg first stage to word [on hold]

Tue, 21 May 2019 16:38 +0000 GMT

Confidence intervals for adjusted probability predictions with R (trying to replicate an Stata margins command)

Tue, 21 May 2019 16:33 +0000 GMT

Non-linear constraint in a system of linear equations

Mon, 20 May 2019 22:19 +0000 GMT

What is the R equivalent of Stata's Random function? [on hold]

Mon, 20 May 2019 10:21 +0000 GMT

I there an r function to convert stata codes to r codes? [on hold]

Mon, 20 May 2019 07:19 +0000 GMT

Deleting quotes from text

Sat, 18 May 2019 22:43 +0000 GMT

Finding observations

Fri, 17 May 2019 11:28 +0000 GMT

Multilevel modeling in R and Stata [closed]

Thu, 16 May 2019 17:00 +0000 GMT

How to change the colour of bars in a twoway graph with rcap?

Wed, 15 May 2019 23:12 +0000 GMT

Inconsistent results when using the tabout command

Wed, 15 May 2019 16:00 +0000 GMT

Remove numbers between characters in variable labels

Tue, 14 May 2019 12:36 +0000 GMT

Fiscal quarter to monthly data [closed]

Tue, 14 May 2019 11:59 +0000 GMT

Replacing parts of a variable and eliminating spaces

Tue, 14 May 2019 01:21 +0000 GMT

How to include dummy variables for covariates in rdrobust [closed]

Mon, 13 May 2019 16:44 +0000 GMT

Extract letters and numbers from string

Mon, 13 May 2019 07:30 +0000 GMT

Create table of effect difference combinations

Mon, 13 May 2019 00:17 +0000 GMT

Minimisation Function [closed]

Sun, 12 May 2019 12:42 +0000 GMT

Export combined tables when using oprobit

Sun, 12 May 2019 10:06 +0000 GMT

twoway graph with date on x-axis

Sat, 11 May 2019 21:35 +0000 GMT

Calculate FIFO average purchase price using Stata

Sat, 11 May 2019 09:49 +0000 GMT

Connected line plots depicting average of groups, split by category

Sat, 11 May 2019 00:05 +0000 GMT

Menu shortcuts in Unix-based systems

Wed, 08 May 2019 15:07 +0000 GMT

Excluding values from the inrange() function

Wed, 08 May 2019 10:39 +0000 GMT

Inputting large matrices in mata

Tue, 07 May 2019 15:15 +0000 GMT

Calculating sums conditionally on data values

Tue, 07 May 2019 14:02 +0000 GMT

Using a growth formula for grouped observations

Sat, 04 May 2019 06:54 +0000 GMT

Growth formula with a constant base year

Fri, 03 May 2019 15:57 +0000 GMT

Adding the first non-missing observation across columns

Thu, 02 May 2019 16:37 +0000 GMT